Next up for Rob?

I know that between the next two (or three) movies in the Twilight saga, Unbound Captives and Bel Ami, Robert Pattinson has work booked until approximately 2017.  But when the bruhaha surrounding Rob fades, I have a couple of requests for roles he should play:

James Bond

It's like a formalwear version of "Multiplicity"

It's like a formalwear edition of "Multiplicity"

This is really what started the thought process for this post, because there were rumors going around about Rob playing James Bond. This is a tuxedo clad fantasy of mine, and I am therefore all in favor of it. He’s got the height, he’s got the accent, and he looks like sex in a tuxedo; might as well skip all the paperwork and go right to shooting.

The name is Patterson.  Ron Patterson.

The name is Patterson. Ron Patterson.


John Lennon
John_Lennon_2

Ever since I saw the below picture of Rob from Teen Vogue, I thought he should play John Lennon in a biopic. I’m kind of an expert on John Lennon and The Beatles, and I think Rob could convey the mannerisms and self-deprecation that marked Lennon’s personality. Plus Rob has an English (if not Liverpudlian) accent and knows how to properly hold a guitar. I’ll play Yoko, even though I’m totally not Japanese or even Asian, and we can recreate the “Woman” video.
teenvoguelennon_lionandlamblove


Stanley Kowalski

Marlon Brando as Stanley Kowalski

Marlon Brando as Stanley Kowalski

Don't you want to see Rob dressed like this?

Don't you want to see Rob dressed like this?

Picture it: Rob as the muscled, blue collared, tight shirted, flawed, broken, testosterone dripping Stanley Kowalski in “A Streetcar Named Desire”. Fuck yeah.

STEL-LA!

STEL-LAAAAA!


Dr. Frankenfurter

. . . by night I'm one hell of a lovah

. . . by night I'm one hell of a lovah

Okay, I realize this is probably just a sick fantasy of mine own, but think about it for a minute: Rob’s got the tall, toned body for it, he can smoke the hell out of a cigarette, he’s not afraid of risque roles, and if this picture is any indication, he’s got the goods to fill out the panties. In fact, I think we could go for a remake of “Rocky Horror Picture Show” done entirely with the cast from Twilight:

Robert Pattinson as Frankenfurter (this was the creepiest pic of Rob I could find)

Robert Pattinson as Frankenfurter (this was the creepiest pic of Rob I could find)

Kristen Stewart as Janet Weiss

Kristen Stewart as Janet Weiss

Peter Facinelli as Brad Majors

Peter Facinelli as Brad Majors

Kellan Lutz as Rocky

Kellan Lutz as Rocky

Rachelle Lefevre as Magenta

Rachelle Lefevre as Magenta

Ashley Greene as Columbia

Ashley Greene as Columbia

Jackson Rathbone as Riff Raff

Jackson Rathbone as Riff Raff

Taylor Lautner's Dad as Eddie

Taylor Lautner's Dad as Eddie

These are my suggestions. I actually have a few more, but they are obscure movies and frankly, I chose most of them just so I can see Rob doing sexythings.


Sources:

thinkingofrob.wordpress.com
robertpattinsonwho.com
robsessedpattinson.com
mtv.com
lionandlamblove.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Next up for Rob?”

  1. ipunchwerewolves Says:

    I second every single word you’re saying here! James Bond films have never been up my alley, but Rob as … James Bond would no doubt have me glued to the screen …
    *sigh*
    Jason Rathbone as Riff Raff –> hahahahhahahahahahah can’t stop laughing!!! You rock!

  2. ipunchwerewolves Says:

    omg, I meant Jackson *wrrrrrrrr*, my bad!

  3. Alice-NaA Says:

    Hahaha this is so funny. Kellan would rock Rocky. He IS rocky. Please let us enjoy Rob 007 by the time he reaches 40. It will help me get through my midlife crisis …

  4. sparknealey Says:

    Haha – thought of Rob when I saw “Rock Horror” at the video store two nights ago. Spot on pix, you read my mind.

    One request, Catherine Hardwycke for Columbia.

  5. SaritaPagita Says:

    OMG, Taylors dad as Eddie is priceless! Hilar post!

  6. Dixie Rae Says:

    That was all kinds of greatness…
    I will be putting your blog in my favs now, I hope you don’t mind.
    I can be fashionably 5 min for work everyday, yeah?

    The Rocky Horror re-cast is has WIN all over it.

    I heart you.

  7. mountainlion Says:

    Rob as Stanley Kowalski? Can’t believe you mentioned that. I just watched Last Tango in Paris (Marlon Brando) and could not get Rob out of my head the entire time and it wasn’t just the sex…I know Rob can do anything Marlon did including “On the Waterfront.”

  8. The Old One Says:

    Oh look, it’s that crazy old lady again, reading blogs months and months after they have posted! I heartily agree with every one of these casting choices, and even thought of some the exact same roles for Rob before I read this. I can’t wait to enjoy Rob all the different ways he may come in future films. Yes, TWSS.

Leave a Reply

